Tick Pillow Pattern

So a little while back I wanted to see if I could make a pattern and get people to buy it on etsy. Since then I’ve been making all these crochet patterns, and I realized that it is more fun to make the patterns and know someone out there thinks it is cute and wants to make it rather than getting any financial gains from it. After all, it isn’t like I’m going to make them and sell them personally, at least not while I’m still in school.

With that being said, I’ll see if I can properly upload my pdf pattern for a tick pillow. My mother originally made a tick pillow pattern back when I was in middle school. She was a school/camp nurse for a couple years and she would use it to demonstrate how to properly¬†identify¬†and get rid of ticks. She made each of us kids one, and I thought it was the best thing ever. Perfect size pillow to carry around. I lost my tick pillow while moving, so I made up my own pattern. (I found hers later and it is more circular and a bit larger.) The pattern I created makes a nice little pillow/stuffed animal. I’m thinking about giving them to my nieces and nephews this winter for a joke. And knowing how little they are, it’ll probably scare the heck out of them.

Okay, moving on. Here is the pattern. We’ll see if it works.

Tick Pillow Pattern

If you do make the pattern, please let me know. I think it would be wonderful to see how yours turns out. Also if you may sell this if you can find anyone interested, just please refer back to me in some way. Thanks!

Vale.

One thought on “Tick Pillow Pattern

Leave a Reply

